Public Service hours 08:00 - 14:00      

Tax Department

Double Tax Agreements and Other Agreements

List of the Double Tax Agreements concluded between the Republic of Cyprus and other Countries, as well as, the text of each published Agreement, can be found in the official website of the Ministry of Finance. It is noted that, the Double Tax Agreement between Cyprus and Norway which was concluded between Norway and the United Kingdom, is only available in the English language. Additionally, the Agreement concluded between Cyprus and France is only available in the English language. The other Double Tax Agreements are available in both the Greek and the English language.

Below is a list of other Multilateral or Bilateral Agreements.

1Download Acrobat fileConvention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters
1Download Acrobat fileΕxchange of letters for the taxation of savings income between the Republic of Cyprus and Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Netherlands Antilles, Aruba, Angualla, The British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, The United Kingdom Overseas Teritory of Montserrat and Turks and Caicos Islands – Signed 19.11.2004
1Download Acrobat fileSwiss Confederation - Agreement and Memorandum of Understanding between the European Community and the Swiss Confederation providing for measures equivalent to those laid down in Council Directive 2003/48/EC on taxation of savings income in the form of interest payments - Signed 26.10.2004
1Download Acrobat fileRevised Code of Conduct for the effective implementation of the Convention on the elimination of double taxation in connection with the adjustment of profits of associated enterprises (2009/C 322/01)

Back To Top